FW: Severe Weather Expected This Evening-Tonight...Weather Update for Wed. May 26th


Jan Parker
 


PLEASE BE PREPARED TO DEPLOY TONIGHT
Jan Parker Emergency Coordinator
---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Darrin Lewis <em@...>
Date: Wed, May 26, 2021 at 8:41 AM
Subject: FW: Severe Weather Expected This Evening-Tonight...Weather Update for Wed. May 26th
To: Aaron Peterson <apeterson@...>, Anthony Splittgerber zion Schools <anthony.splittgerber@...>, Bret Schoder <bret.schroder@...>, Brian Gregg (briangegg1981@...) <briangegg1981@...>, Greg Logsdon (supt@...) <supt@...>, jasmundorf@... <jasmundorf@...>, Jeff Kenton (jkenton@...) <jkenton@...>, ken.schroeder@... <ken.schroeder@...>, kenedwards@... <kenedwards@...>, kfinkey@... <kfinkey@...>, kschelling@... <kschelling@...>, Nathan Lightle (nlightle@...) <nlightle@...>, Rogers, Matt <matt.rogers@...>, Shanna Gannon (sgannon@...) <sgannon@...>, tmoore@... <tmoore@...>, tom.reeser@... <tom.reeser@...>, Trevor Spiegel (trevor.spiegel@...) <trevor.spiegel@...>, Vern Fisher (vern.fisher@...) <vern.fisher@...>, Bill Williams <bwilliams@...>, Brent.plugge@... <Brent.plugge@...>, Bret Stubbs <bstubbs@...>, Dan Lynch <dlynch@...>, Dennise Daniels <ddaniels@...>, Ethel Skinner <eskinner@...>, Ivan Klein <iklein@...>, Jan Giffin <clerk@...>, Jean Sidwell <jsidwell@...>, Jeff Wirth <jwirth@...>, John Maul <jmaul@...>, Kellie John <deeds@...>, Lisa Poff <lpoff@...>, Lynn Martin <lmartin@...>, Myron Kouba <mkouba@...>, Ron Loeffelholz <rloeffelholz@...>, Sharmin Gonzales <sgonzales@...>, Sharmin Gonzales <sharmin.gonzales@...>, Sharon Mauler <smauler@...>, Shawn Eatherton <seatherton@...>, Sheriff Neil A. Miller <nmiller@...>, Sherry Morrow <smorrow@...>, Steve Gaasch <sgaasch@...>, Timothy Higgins <thiggins@...>, Trenton Snow <tsnow@...>, William McMullen <wmcmullen@...>, Robert Anderson (External) <9098@...>, acook@... <acook@...>, Adam Pickel (apickel4627@...) <apickel4627@...>, Adrienne Olson <aolson@...>, aharter@... <aharter@...>, Alex Urquhart <aurquhart@...>, Andrick Maganga (andrick.maganga@...) <andrick.maganga@...>, Becky Appleford (rappleford@...) <rappleford@...>, Becky Reier (becreier@...) <becreier@...>, bgegg@... <bgegg@...>, William McMullen (External) <billmc267@...>, Bob Reineke (rreineke.pmt@...) <rreineke.pmt@...>, Chad A. Dixon (cdixon@...) <cdixon@...>, Cindy Jelinek (cynthia.jelinek@...) <cynthia.jelinek@...>, cmcgraw@... <cmcgraw@...>, Dan Wheeler (dan.wheeler@...) <dan.wheeler@...>, Daniel Schleusener <9095@...>, David Carroll (david.carroll@...) <david.carroll@...>, Doug Hild (doug@...) <doug@...>, Edwin Taylor (edwintaylor@...) <edwintaylor@...>, eichholzth@... <eichholzth@...>, Glenn Brown (ebsglen@...) <ebsglen@...>, Janice Lewis (Jlewis2@...) <Jlewis2@...>, Jason Taylor (JasonTaylor@...) <JasonTaylor@...>, Jason Whalen (JWhalen@...) <JWhalen@...>, Jason Wiehn (Jason_Wiehn@...) <Jason_Wiehn@...>, Jeff Dowling (External) <jdowling@...>, Jeremy Kaiser <JKaiser@...>, Jesse Leeling (Leeling45@...) <Leeling45@...>, Jim Tacha <JTacha@...>, Jordan P. Hawkins <jhawkins@...>, kchristensen@... <kchristensen@...>, Kellie Crowell <KCrowell@...>, Laura Meyers (lmeyers@...) <lmeyers@...>, Liza Ayala (Elizabeth_Ayala@...) <Elizabeth_Ayala@...>, Mcqueenlv@... <Mcqueenlv@...>, Michael Cremers (Cremersmr@...) <Cremersmr@...>, 'Michelle' (lmwoitale@...) <lmwoitale@...>, Mike Young <MBYoung@...>, Nicole Berggren <nberggren@...>, Rick Brown <dadfive75@...>, Robert Tubbs <90912@...>, Roger Kearney Street (Rpetersen@...) <Rpetersen@...>, Roger Kearney Street (rpetersen13@...) <rpetersen13@...>, Russell Crowell (russ98xracing@...) <russ98xracing@...>, Scott <sdshubert@...>, Shanna Stofer (SStofer@...) <SStofer@...>, Sherry Morrow (External) <morrows@...>, Shubert Scott (scottshubert68@...) <scottshubert68@...>, smittydk@... <smittydk@...>, Steven Dahl (Steven.Dahl@...) <Steven.Dahl@...>, Taryn Hawks (Hawksta2014@...) <Hawksta2014@...>, Trampe Trent (Trampetr7@...) <Trampetr7@...>, Travis Gregg <tgregg@...>, Trent Bosard (trebosard@...) <trebosard@...>, Troy Laghlin (troy.laughlin@...) <troy.laughlin@...>, Tyler Hillmer <tylerhillmer@...>, Vickie Power (gibboncityhall-vickie@...) <gibboncityhall-vickie@...>
Cc: Jan Parker (janparker6550@...) <janparker6550@...>


Here is an updated weather SitRep for today’s/evenings pending weather.

 

Spotter activity will most likely be needed. Between 8,9ish through midnight/1am if predicted weather event occurs.

 

For our spotter community it might not hurt to let your members know they will most likely be needed this evening.

 

This weather event checks all the boxes for spotter activation protocol in Buffalo County. Large hail, high wind, and possible tornado activity.

 

Darrin Lewis

 

Never be unaware of your Weather Surroundings AGAIN!! 

To register for cell phone / e-mail Emergency Alerts through texting and SMS.

Click Here to Register Today.

 

Darrin Lewis, Director

Buffalo County Emergency Management

2025 Ave. A

Kearney NE 68847

Phone (308) 233-3225

Fax (308) 233-5246

Web Page;  https://buffalocounty.ne.gov/EMERGENCY-MANAGER

 

KD0HCX

 

 

National Weather Service Hastings, Nebraska

 

Weather Update 

 

 

Overview

Strong to severe thunderstorms will be possible across the entire area this evening through tonight. Large hail, damaging wind gusts, isolated tornadoes, and heavy rain are all possible.

 

Please see the attached Situation Report for more detail.

Additional Information:

 

Check our Website for the Latest Updates

 

Web Link for Latest Graphics

 

Web link to the Situation Report



Questions?

You can always reach the NWS Hastings at 1-800-528-2914

To subscribe to email updates/conference call notifications or pass along, go to this link: Subscribe

Click Here to Update or Unsubscribe