Jeana David

Hi, I am a newbie to the group from the UK and to the 12000,I have a Pfaff CV and have been a Pfaff embroiderer for years,however rather than upgrade my CV I opted for the 12000 as I had a Horizon which I loved. So far I am very pleased but have 2 queries which I hope someone might settle.
I have set the machine to trim jump stitches and find that after the trim I am left with thread poking up from the back of the new section, as if the thread carried across was too long to disapear.
Also I digitised a simple flower design that used weave fill 25 in its petals. I had changed the angle of the fill with each petal and had problems with the stitch out where the fill was horizontal,the thread seemed to loop and catch between the needle and the fabric. Is this because the stitches are too long to go sideways?Or is the tension too loose,all other petals were fine!Or could it be the thread?
Thanks ,I am enjoying reading the post and have found the answers very helpful.I also have and love the foot app.

Jim_Stutsman <jim@...>

Welcome to the group!

Those "tails" after trimming are very annoying. I suspect that the machine is leaving the tension discs open while moving to the next location, allowing the drag of the cut end on the fabric to pull out more thread. Since this action is controlled by the printer software, it can be fixed with an update. The 11000 did not have this problem, so hopefully Janome will fix it on the 12000.