Customizer 11000

Melinda Crowley

I am new to Janome machines.  I just purchased a 500e and waiting on delivery.  I have been reading a lot of information 
online about the Janome brand etc.  One of the items that I can across was referring to the "Customizer 11000" software that 
sounded impressive.  It is not new rather it seems to have been around for 10 years or so.  Can anyone tell me more about 
the software and where can it be purchased?

Mel 

Jim Stutsman

Hi Mel, welcome to the group! Your 500E actually comes with a CD/DVD that contains the software you will need for your machine. Customizer 11000 is older software that was originally created for the Memory Craft 11000, then later modified to include the 350E. It won't do a thing for you, and actually has issues with Windows 10 using USB. When you get your machine install the software that came with it, and then if you have questions you can ask them here. On the 550E I believe the software is called "AcuTools", but I don't know what it is on the 500E. You can let us know that too!

Melinda Crowley

Thanks Jim, as you can read I am very anxiously awaiting my 500e.  

Mel

Roberta K

Mel:

Customer 11000 is no longer available to purchase. It was replaced by Janome Digitizer, which is up to version 5. If you are only interested in editing and not digitizing, look into Embrilliance Essentials. Hatch by Wilcom also has a similar program.

Roberta in FL

Pixey

My 500e came with an Instructonal DVD and a DVD with Embroidery Editor v1.0.  Which works very similar to Acutools but being embroidery only has a few less features.

Pixey

On Dec 13, 2019, at 5:14 PM, Jim Stutsman via Groups.Io <onlinesewing@...> wrote: