New to Janome

Janet Cicerano

Hello,  I am new to Janome machine embroidery with a 500E and stumbled onto this group via YouTube.  If anyone can offer any websites or fun embroidery projects I'd love to hear about them.  I'd like to create a few Christmas items if I learn how to use my new machine quickly. 
Thanks!

Mary Jo Hirsch

I like STITCH DELIGHT

On Tue, Dec 3, 2019 at 8:20 PM <janet.cicerano@...> wrote:
Hello,  I am new to Janome machine embroidery with a 500E and stumbled onto this group via YouTube.  If anyone can offer any websites or fun embroidery projects I'd love to hear about them.  I'd like to create a few Christmas items if I learn how to use my new machine quickly. 
Thanks!

--
null

Kathy

I’m partial to embroidery library

Kathy Strabel

Janet--If you are new to machine embroidery in general, you probably should stick to some of the more well-known embroidery websites. LIke Embroiderylinrary.com. They have lots of designs, and instructional pages for some specific projects. THeir designs always sew out beautifully. Be aware, though, that some of their designs have so many stitches that they approach the status of being "bulletproof".  THe 500e is a very nice machine; it is my embroidery-only machine after years of another brand. I am quite happy with the 500e.  Enjoy your new machine!
Kathy S.   Camas WA

Jeffrey Underwood

This link seems to not be an active link.
Jeffrey Underwood

[Moderator note] Corrected link: Embroidery Library
Have you gone Green yet?
Please do not print this e-mail unless necessary

On Dec 4, 2019, at 9:25 AM, Kathy Strabel <ksbappa@...> wrote: