Brian's Mail list account
Just a quick question. It has always been my belief that any time you make changes to the registry, you should as a rule of thumb, restart windows for many of the important changes to actually be seen as windows otherwise uses its cached copy and only writes this back when you end.
If this is the case and the fixing tool is run, would it not be a good idea for a message to popup suggesting that some of the changes made might not appear the next time you restart the computer?
Sent via blueyonder.
Please address personal E-mail to:-
briang1@..., putting 'Brian Gaff'
in the display name field.
Newsgroup monitored: alt.comp.blind-users