Re: JAWS with Workday software for HR .

Steve

Just curious, did you try using the Jaws OCR layered commands to see if it would expose something you could then do a simulated mouse-click on?
Insert-Space, then O, and then W for example might see something in the relevant window.

I'm not personally conversant with WorkDay,  although as a former HR pro, I have heard of it. 
One thing that might complicate things is that it is cloud-based, from what I understand.

Steve

----- Original Message -----
Sent: Friday, July 27, 2018 6:11 PM
Subject: Re: [jaws-users] JAWS with Workday software for HR .

I am finding Workday challenging.   One of the challenges I was having yesterday while trying to edit my performance goals is these boxes that should be a combo box, in my opinion.  I think the way sighted users invoke them is to click on a little icon in the right edge of the edit box that opens a little window with the choices in it.  I cannot figure out how to open these with JAWS.  It’s not like I can start typing an option I know exists in the list and having it auto populate.  I am just trying to figure out if I am missing something before I submit feedback.  I work for a company with 18,000 employees, so maybe I can get a more direct feedback route on accessibility issues.

From: jaws-users-list@groups.io <jaws-users-list@groups.io> On Behalf Of Southard, Kevin L
Sent: Friday, July 27, 2018 4:38 AM
To: jaws-users-list@groups.io
Subject: Re: [jaws-users] JAWS with Workday software for HR .

Yes, Unum also utilizes Work Day for their HR administration. Even though Work day claims to be accessible, it is not completely accessible. Even when issues are reported, issue resolution is slow at best.

Many functions are clumsy at best and I still have to get assistance from a sighted person for a number of the tasks that are required of me.  We have been using Work Day for a couple of years now.

Best of luck!

Kevin Southard

CACI – RBC Repatriation Team
Unum - Mail Stop A363