Version 6 compatibility with Version 7 project


jez@...
 

New to this forum & have a basic question, to which I'll probably get an answer I didn't want!
My brother & I work on the same project file shared on one drive. I upgraded to v7 recently, he is still on v6.
He is getting a message:
"Caution: This family tree file was created by a later version of FH. Opening it may result in data loss. Do you wish to continue"
Is this true? Have I, by upgrading, forced him to do the same? I won't be popular!!
Thanks in advance. Jez

Join family-historian@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.