Re: lost photos/media


james o'kelly
 

thanks Mike, 


On Sat, Jul 11, 2020 at 9:28 AM Mike Tate <post@...> wrote:

If you continue to follow the default process of copying the file to the Media folder, just as you described, then you should be able to delete the original.

If you want to double-check then click the blue arrow to open the Multimedia Object Property Box and ensure the Linked File box starts with Media\ and then the filename.

That confirms it is copied into the Project’s internal Media folder, and the original is safe to delete.

 

From: family-historian@groups.io <family-historian@groups.io> On Behalf Of james o'kelly
Sent: 11 July 2020 06:30
To: family-historian@groups.io
Subject: Re: [family-historian] lost photos/media

 

thanks to Mike's advice and patience, and Lorna too, I have come to grips with the disappearing photos, in the media box, next question, now they are in there as jpeg images, can I delete the original sauce? 

,_._,_

Join family-historian@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.