Date   
Revision to 2019 Yearbook

 

It has been necessary to make a revision to the yearbook so that the details of a number of referees and coaches who changed clubs have been reinstated. New referees and coaches are also included. The PDF version has been emailed out to clubs and the hard copy is to be printed shortly.

Steve Thornton

2019 Eirce Cup Team

 

The Board wishes to announce the team that will participate in the 2019 Eire Cup being held in Western Australia from 20th to the 24th March 2019.

  Trevor Bassett (Vice Captain); Jim Nicholls; Stephen Richards; Rob Elliot
  Alison Sharpe (Captain); Alix Verge; Barb McDonald; Sue Eldridge-Smith
  Alan Honey - Reserve; Alan Walsh - Team Manager

In the next few days there will be an article on the news page of the website. We wish them every success.

2019 AC Women's & Men's Singles - entry

Peter Freer
 

Entry for the 2019 Association Croquet Women’s Singles and Men’s Singles, 16-19 March in Perth, are now open until 21 Feb 2019.

The flier can be found at https://croquet-australia.com.au/ac-mens-and-womens-singles-entries-now-open/

 

We are still having problems with entry on the revised ACA website, so at this stage pls send me an email to register your interest, and I will advise you when you can use the on-line entry via the website to complete your entry & pay the entry fee.

 

Please note that booking into functions is via the CroquetWest website (see URL in flier)

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

CNSW Strategic Plan e-Survey

 

Members would be aware that CNSW is renewing its Strategic Plan this year and we have engaged a sports consultant to help us. Part of the process is to ask members to undertake an e-Survey and the compiled data will assist in working out the future direction of CNSW. We would like as many CNSW members to complete the survey as possible as the more responses we get then the more valid will be the data. If you are happy to undertake the survey please use this link – CLICK HERE to complete the Croquet NSW 2019-2021 Strategic Plan - Member e-Survey Members may receive an email about this survey from their club or CNSW Officers but will only be able to complete the survey once !! If the link does not work it will be available on the CNSW Website.

2019 AC Women's & Men's Singles - entry closes 21 Feb

Peter Freer
 

Entry for the 2019 Association Croquet Women’s Singles and Men’s Singles, 16-19 March in Perth, will close on 21 Feb 2019.

The flier can be found at https://croquet-australia.com.au/ac-mens-and-womens-singles-entries-now-open/

 

Existing entries are showing on croquetscores if you want to check your entry is in.

 

We are still having problems with on-line payment of fees on the revised ACA website, and I am about to circulate details by email on how to pay direct.  Entry itself is working, but If unsure pls send me an email to register your interest.

 

Please note that booking into functions is via the CroquetWest website (see URL in flier)

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

Change in dates for NSW Open Singles and ACA Bronze Medal

 

The Tournament Committee have advise some changes to the CNSW Events Calendar. The changes are:
   
NSW GC Open Singles Championship - Friday 21st June - Monday 24th June
(NSW) ACA GC Bronze Medal - Friday 12th July - Monday 15th July

The reason for the change is to allow the State GC Selectors to make use of the results of the Events when choosing the State Team.

Entry open for GC Golf Croquet Doubles & Singles, Melb 4-12 May 2019

Peter Freer
 

I confirm that entry is open for the Golf Croquet Doubles & Singles in Melb 4-12 May 2019.  Closing date is cob Thursday 18 April

 

The fliers for each event are attached. 

 

Pls note that on-line entry via the ACA website https://croquet-australia.com.au/entry-form/  is working, but don’t be surprised if payment via PayPal doesn’t work.  There is no need to re-do everything!  Events will be in touch with instructions on how to pay, and confirmation that you’ve entered (also an eye on Entries under each event on croquetscores).

 

Pls also note that entry is open, via the ACA website, for all national events in 2019.  There are some glitches – the Patrons is showing as a GC event (it is still AC!!), but hopefully this will be fixed next week….

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

 

Start of game Wrong Ball problem

Ron Humpherson
 

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron




Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

Alix Verge
 

I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
To: cnswplayers@groups.io
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron




Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

 

Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron




Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

 

I agree with Alix and Jim.


Which then directs you to 27.f.


On Mon, 1 Apr. 2019, 09:40 Jim Nicholls, <jimbo.croquet@...> wrote:
Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron




Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

Ron Humpherson
 

I had also asked Bob Green for his views and he concluded that the Red ball was not a misplaced ball but an outside agency:

Law 6 (c) Ball in Hand
(1) Any ball becomes a ball in hand and an outside agency:
(D) when it must be replaced in order to rectify an error or correct an interference.

Playing of Yellow was therefore a wrong ball play and Red should be placed on a baulk line.

On 2/04/2019 11:07 am, Tim Murphy wrote:
I agree with Alix and Jim.


Which then directs you to 27.f.

On Mon, 1 Apr. 2019, 09:40 Jim Nicholls, <jimbo.croquet@...> wrote:
Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron





Virus-free. www.avast.com

Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

Alix Verge
 

Yes, that sounds good Ron and is probably correct. I thought afterwards of placing anywhere on baulk as penalty for forgetting to play it ..... That said, it is not being replaced but placed. Do you think that renders the clause inapplicable? (Probably not)



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 09/04/2019 3:35 pm (GMT+10:00)
To: cnswplayers@groups.io
Subject: Re: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

I had also asked Bob Green for his views and he concluded that the Red ball was not a misplaced ball but an outside agency:

Law 6 (c) Ball in Hand
(1) Any ball becomes a ball in hand and an outside agency:
(D) when it must be replaced in order to rectify an error or correct an interference.

Playing of Yellow was therefore a wrong ball play and Red should be placed on a baulk line.

On 2/04/2019 11:07 am, Tim Murphy wrote:
I agree with Alix and Jim.


Which then directs you to 27.f.

On Mon, 1 Apr. 2019, 09:40 Jim Nicholls, <jimbo.croquet@...> wrote:
Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron





Virus-free. www.avast.com

Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

 

I believe red had stopped being an outside agency.

6.c.4

A ball ceases to be a ball in hand and an outside agency and becomes a ball at rest when it is placed in a lawful position on the court or, if left on the court in a misplaced position, at the start of the next stroke


On Tue, 9 Apr. 2019, 15:35 Ron Humpherson, <rafbim@...> wrote:

I had also asked Bob Green for his views and he concluded that the Red ball was not a misplaced ball but an outside agency:

Law 6 (c) Ball in Hand
(1) Any ball becomes a ball in hand and an outside agency:
(D) when it must be replaced in order to rectify an error or correct an interference.

Playing of Yellow was therefore a wrong ball play and Red should be placed on a baulk line.

On 2/04/2019 11:07 am, Tim Murphy wrote:
I agree with Alix and Jim.


Which then directs you to 27.f.

On Mon, 1 Apr. 2019, 09:40 Jim Nicholls, <jimbo.croquet@...> wrote:
Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron





Virus-free. www.avast.com

Re: Start of game Wrong Ball problem

 

Not an easy one so I referred to ACA top referees - Mike Cohn & Liz Fleming.
response below


Elizabeth Fleming 

07:48 (33 minutes ago)
to Mikeme
Hi Mike,

As a ruling referee or preferably the TR I would have wanted to quiz the players further before giving a definite ruling.
 
The wrong ball error in the third turn has been claimed and partially rectified, but with R left in a misplaced position (on the court when it should not be).  I would therefore treat that error as having been dealt with, though I would want to know why R was left on the court and that would influence my final decision.
 
A wrong-ball error has been committed on the fourth turn and claimed, so in theory it needs to be rectified.  Y would be returned to corner IV and R must then be placed somewhere on baulk.  End of turn.  That looks like the solution, but I am not convinced it is the proper answer.

As TR I would have very serious questions I would require the answers to:
Why was R left in a misplaced position at the end of turn 3?  This is an error under Law 27(i) and if R was left there deliberately, the player is liable for punishment for having deliberately committed an error, though it doesn’t otherwise influence what was done in turn 3.  Was R left there deliberately for the purpose of deceiving the opponent?  We cannot know, and I don’t think my solution depends on knowing. 

If R was left there accidentally, because the player did not understand the wrong ball law properly, then R has been left in a misplaced position by the opponent.  It looks as though the player of R and Y could claim to have been misled either by the misplacement of a ball (but has R suffered interference?) or by false information supplied by the opponent (but does leaving a ball on the court when it should not be there constitute false information about the state of the game?).

Without being on sight at the time (and assuming this is not some made-up scenario for training purposes by an over enthusiastic individual) I think I would rule that whatever the reason the third turn player left R improperly on the lawn, that has misled the player of the fourth turn.  Whether 31(a)(2) or 31(a)(3) applies, or neither applies and I have to invoke Law 55 to argue by analogy, I would allow the player of the fourth turn a replay, taking R off the lawn and playing it into the game properly.

I think it is extremely important that whoever goes back to review this question, the point needs to be covered that the opponent knowing that R was misplaced and being obliged to do something about it; that by failing to do so leaves the player open to penalty.

Regards,
Liz

Aus. Rep. WCF.AC.LC 
Elizabeth Fleming
I
MPORTANT: This email (including any attachments) may contain confidential, private or legally privileged information and may be protected by copyright. You may only use it if you are the person(s) it was intended to be sent to and use it in an authorised way. No one else is allowed to use, review, alter, transmit, disclose, distribute, print or copy this e-mail without the appropriate authority. If this e-mail was not intended for you and was sent to you by mistake, please telephone or email me immediately, destroy any hard copies of this e-mail and delete it and any copies of it from your computer system. Any legal privilege and confidentiality attached to this e-mail is not waived or destroyed by that mistake. It is your responsibility to ensure that this e-mail does not contain and is not affected by computer viruses, defects or interference by third parties or replication problems (including incompatibility with your computer system).



 


On Wed, 10 Apr 2019 at 17:43, Tim Murphy <croquetscores@...> wrote:
I believe red had stopped being an outside agency.

6.c.4

A ball ceases to be a ball in hand and an outside agency and becomes a ball at rest when it is placed in a lawful position on the court or, if left on the court in a misplaced position, at the start of the next stroke

On Tue, 9 Apr. 2019, 15:35 Ron Humpherson, <rafbim@...> wrote:

I had also asked Bob Green for his views and he concluded that the Red ball was not a misplaced ball but an outside agency:

Law 6 (c) Ball in Hand
(1) Any ball becomes a ball in hand and an outside agency:
(D) when it must be replaced in order to rectify an error or correct an interference.

Playing of Yellow was therefore a wrong ball play and Red should be placed on a baulk line.

On 2/04/2019 11:07 am, Tim Murphy wrote:
I agree with Alix and Jim.


Which then directs you to 27.f.

On Mon, 1 Apr. 2019, 09:40 Jim Nicholls, <jimbo.croquet@...> wrote:
Agree with Alix.
After Player A incorrectly played Red onto the court, the Red ball should have been removed.
Leaving Red on the lawn at this point is incorrect placement of a ball (and perhaps also Player A mis-leading Player B)

Player B to play Red from a baulk line.


Jim Nicholls
 


On Sun, 31 Mar 2019 at 21:08, Alix Verge <alixverge@...> wrote:
I think nothing relieves player B of his obligation to play red onto the lawn in the 4th turn rather than striking yellow a second time so yellow to be returned to corner 4 and player B plays red onto the lawn from a baulk line ie the ball he should have played 4th turn. Just roll back to last legal stroke 



Alix (mob)
0400 825 920

AUSTRALIA: RESETTLING BOAT PEOPLE SINCE 1788


-------- Original message --------
From: Ron Humpherson <rafbim@...>
Date: 31/03/2019 8:48 pm (GMT+10:00)
Subject: [cnswplayers] Start of game Wrong Ball problem

At the Mosman AC tournament this weekend I was called to adjudicate on this situation at the start of the game

  1. Player A correctly plays Blue to East boundary
  2. Player B correctly plays Yellow to Corner 4

  3. Player A plays Red to West boundary and measures in

  4. Wrong ball called
  5. Player A places Black on baulk-line in Corner 3 but Red is left in place

  6. Player B shoots Yellow at Red, misses and measures in
  7. Wrong ball called
  8. Referee called
I ruled:
  1. Return Yellow to Corner 3
  2. Remove Red and place anywhere on baulk-lines
  3. Player A to continue
Was this correct? the discussion with other refs here was uncertain.

Ron





Virus-free. www.avast.com

2019 Aust AC Patron's Trophy

Peter Freer
 

One of Australia’s premier Association Croquet events is on again, on the June long weekend at Wynnum in Brisbane.

 

The flier is attached – entries close on Thursday 30 May (midnight WA time)

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

 

Re: 2019 Aust AC Patron's Trophy

Roberta Flint
 

Who is the ACA Patron Peter?


Sent from Yahoo Mail for iPad

On Tuesday, May 7, 2019, 8:29 pm, Peter Freer <pfreer@...> wrote:

One of Australia’s premier Association Croquet events is on again, on the June long weekend at Wynnum in Brisbane.

 

The flier is attached – entries close on Thursday 30 May (midnight WA time)

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

 

Re: 2019 Aust AC Patron's Trophy

Peter Freer
 

Roberta – that is another of the ironies of croquet.  The Governor-General had been the ACA Patron, but the incoming one several versions back declined to renew the relationship; at about the same time we initiated the Patron’s Trophy and invited him to donate it.  The event has continued since despite this, because it is now known as that, but probably should be re-named at some stage…..

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

 

Re: 2019 Aust AC Patron's Trophy

Alix Verge
 

At the ISS in Newcastle last September David Hurley and his wife expressed genuine interest in taking up croquet when his term as NSW Governor expired. It sounds to me as if it’s the perfect time attempt to re-establish the GG patronage.

Alix.

 

From: cnswplayers@groups.io <cnswplayers@groups.io> On Behalf Of Peter Freer
Sent: 8 May, 2019 6:05 PM
To: cnswplayers@groups.io
Subject: Re: [cnswplayers] 2019 Aust AC Patron's Trophy

 

Roberta – that is another of the ironies of croquet.  The Governor-General had been the ACA Patron, but the incoming one several versions back declined to renew the relationship; at about the same time we initiated the Patron’s Trophy and invited him to donate it.  The event has continued since despite this, because it is now known as that, but probably should be re-named at some stage…..

 

Regards, peter

ACA Events

0412 178 254

 

AC Selection Committee

 

The CNSW Association Croquet Selection Committee (ACSC) requires two (2) additional committee members to bring it up to full strength. CNSW and the committee is therefore interested in receiving Expressions of Interest from members who might be interested in joining the committee. Committee members do not need to be elite AC players but do need to be comfortable in following the CNSW Selection Policy and making decisions. The term of the appointment is for 2 years and up to three (3) consecutive terms can be served. The current members of the ACSC are all mid-term. Interested members should contact the CNSW Secretary.