What's the penalty - GC

 
Edited

A player is setting up for jump shot.

Just before striking the ball he has on last set up swing and touches the ball. The referee says that is your stroke.

The player continues and plays shot.

Is it wrong ball play- since the first touch was his stroke and can a warning be issued in accordance with Rule 14?

or is there some other breach of the rule?


All thoughts gratefully received

Rik



Join cnswplayers@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.