Offside balls in GC

Brenda Evans <brenda@...>

Hi All,

I would just like to ask about a situation we had this morning.

Pink runs hoop 5

White is more than half way to hoop 6 but is not offside, having come off green.

Brown immediately runs hoop 6.

White has not moved but is also halfway to hoop 7 (coming from hoop 6)

Is White offside now?

I know this has happened occasionally when a player runs hoop 11 and, before all players have taken a turn, hoop 12 is run. The same question arises : are balls offside if they are still near hoop 11 (and therefore near hoopp 13)???

Thank you.

Brenda Evans

Join to automatically receive all group messages.