I'm not a referee but we have been
told often enough.
Covered by rule 11 (g)
"(g) If a sequence of wrong ball
plays is followed by a ball played in sequence, all
of the play is condoned, and play is to continue in
and for Singles
game rule 11 (b) (1)
"(1) if the ball belongs to the
striker, no points are scored for any ball, the ball
and any other ball moved are replaced, and unless Rule
13 would have applied, the correct ball is played"
In the case in question the last
ball played out of sequence was yellow which should
have been red. The striker struck his/her own ball be it the wrong
one and so above rule applies.
On 12/10/2014 8:57 PM, Peter
Sack the ref and start again
That's what all refs I have discussed this with have
But the real answer is because all four
balls have been played,Â the game has started. The
last ball played was out of color sequence and "wrong
The opponent of yellow decide weather yellow stays
where it is or is returned to the starting point and
then decides which colour plays next.
All the best
On 12/10/2014 7:59 PM, "rafbim
it was singles
On 12/10/2014 4:19 PM, Peter Coles pxcoles@...
Was this doubles or
2:37 PM, "rafbim@...
At the Sea Breeze last
week a wrong ball play
produced a variety of
opinions from the refs on
the correct action to
Case: At the start of play
the four balls were hit-in
in the order
Only then did the players
realise a wrong ball had
been played. What is the