Re: GC Wrong Ball Rules

PETER COLES
 

Sack the ref and start again
Cheers
Peter
That's what all refs I have discussed this with have said.

But the real answer is because all four balls have been played,  the game has started. The last ball played was out of color sequence and "wrong ball played".
The opponent of yellow decide weather yellow stays where it is or is returned to the starting point and then decides which colour plays next.
All the best
Peter

On 12/10/2014 7:59 PM, "rafbim rafbim@... [cnswplayers]" <cnswplayers@...> wrote:
 

Peter,
it was singles
Ron

On 12/10/2014 4:19 PM, Peter Coles pxcoles@... [cnswplayers] wrote:
 

Was this doubles or singles?
Cheers
Peter Coles

On 12/10/2014 2:37 PM, "rafbim@... [cnswplayers]" <cnswplayers@...> wrote:
 

At the Sea Breeze last week a wrong ball play produced a variety of opinions from the refs on the correct action to take.

Case: At the start of play the four balls were hit-in in the order Black/Red/Blue/Yellow. Only then did the players realise a wrong ball had been played. What is the correct action?

Ron Humpherson



Join cnswplayers@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.