Re: Half bisques

Roberta Flint
 

Great
Thanks Nolan and Tim

This was my understanding but in a doubles game today was convinced by my opponents that this is not correct and I could hoop in the turn just not from the stroke, so I went ahead and scored a hoop!!! They won anyway so no significant difference to outcome.

I was also looking in the rules under double not singles so had not read rule 37.

Thanks again

Cheers

Roberta

On 22/09/2013, at 3:39 PM, "Nola Scott" <nola.sco@...> wrote:

Law 37 states that a bisque is an extra turn (not just an extra stroke) and
a half-bisque is a restricted bisque (turn, not stroke) in which no point
can be scored for any ball. This means that if a hoop is run in a turn
started by a half bisque it cannot be counted and that would be the last
stroke of the turn.
Nola Scott

-----Original Message-----
From: cnswplayers@... [mailto:cnswplayers@...]
On Behalf Of Roberta Flint
Sent: Sunday, 22 September 2013 1:33 PM
To: cnswplayers@...
Subject: [cnswplayers] Half bisques



Hi
I need clarification:

Can a hoop be scored in a turn that was started with a half bisque?

Or is the only limitation of a half bisque that a hoop cannot be run off the
stroke when the half bisque is taken?

Cheers
Roberta







------------------------------------

Yahoo!7 Groups Links


Join cnswplayers@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.