New HF+, No Signal on SDR#

Dudley Chapman

I just received my HF+.  It looks like a truly amazing little device.   But alas, I don't get a signal on SDR#.   My setup is a Surface Book with Windows 10.   When I plug in the HF+, it shows up as a USB device using WinUSB.    But SDR# does not show any signals at all  including no noise level at all on the waterfall windows.   I downloaded a WinUSB driver from Airspy, and updated it for the existing WinUSB driver.  But still no signal.    

Did I miss a step somewhere?  I simply downloaded the SDR# suite and unzipped it.   

This is my first time running SDR# or any other SDR program, so it would not be surprising if I am missing something.  How do I troubleshoot this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Dudley - WA1X

david price

Did you hit the play button in the top left of the screen in SDR#? 

On 7 Jan 2018, at 02:19, Dudley Chapman <chief@...> wrote:

I just received my HF+.  It looks like a truly amazing little device.   But alas, I don't get a signal on SDR#.   My setup is a Surface Book with Windows 10.   When I plug in the HF+, it shows up as a USB device using WinUSB.    But SDR# does not show any signals at all  including no noise level at all on the waterfall windows.   I downloaded a WinUSB driver from Airspy, and updated it for the existing WinUSB driver.  But still no signal.    

Did I miss a step somewhere?  I simply downloaded the SDR# suite and unzipped it.   

This is my first time running SDR# or any other SDR program, so it would not be surprising if I am missing something.  How do I troubleshoot this problem?

Thanks in advance,

Dudley - WA1X

Dudley Chapman

David,
    I am embarrassed to say that I did not realize there was a play button.  I hit that button and my HF+ came to life.  An amazing device.  Thanks for your response.

Dudley

Gregory Schippers

Don't be embarrassed, OM. Keep at it..... Loads of fun! 73- Greg KC8HXO 

On Sunday, January 7, 2018, Dudley Chapman <chief@...> wrote:

David,