Three Hams Heading to ISS - Live NASA TV

Clint Bradford

FROM NASA - The next three crew members bound for the International 
Space Station are set to launch on Tuesday, Dec. 15. NASA Television 
will provide full coverage of the launch beginning at 5 a.m. EST.

Astronauts Tim Kopra KE5UDN of NASA and Tim Peake KG5BVI of ESA 
(European Space Agency), and cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko RK3DUP of 
the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) will launch from the 
Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 6:03 a.m. (5:03 p.m. Baikonur 
time) for a six-month stay on the orbital complex.

The three will travel in a Soyuz spacecraft, rendezvous with the space 
station and dock to the Rassvet module at 12:24 p.m. NASA TV coverage 
of docking will begin at 11:45 a.m.

Join to automatically receive all group messages.