My KST Experience today .......................

Adrian G4UVZ

Well I used the KST to You option in the contest with the map and was pleasantly surprised how it worked out ..the map was very useful although there seemed to be stations on the chat which didn't appear on the map ? In any event it was certainly better than my previous experience of KST

There didn't seem to be any option to put out a CQ 10 GHz but I eventually got the idea of how the chat worked.

I thought that I would compare with the previously used KSTME ...however when I clicked on my shortcut on the PC and subsequently Connect I got a message telling me I had entered a wrong password?  Never had this before ..I thought that ME worked with some sort of secret key which I had downloaded and pasted in the same file as ME.

Appreciate that all this isn't directly related to Mwave !  but is very frustrating.  I am a radio amateur who speaks in English   can do a bit of morse but has no idea when it comes to Python, Fortran and Github!

Thanks to all I worked on the contest today

Adrian

Adri

Andy G4JNT

Well you must have your correct KST password stored on the system somewhere to be able to use 2YOU.

It's only KST2ME that requires the secret key which you have to apply for but then it just sits there and lies hidden until it expires and prompts you to request a new one.
You still need your same KST user name and password as well, but they are kept within the KST2ME ini files.   Did youi mix up passwords when trying to access 2ME ?

Virus-free. www.avg.com

On Sun, 27 Jun 2021 at 14:42, Adrian G4UVZ via groups.io <adrianwhatmore248=btinternet.com@groups.io> wrote:
Well I used the KST to You option in the contest with the map and was pleasantly surprised how it worked out ..the map was very useful although there seemed to be stations on the chat which didn't appear on the map ? In any event it was certainly better than my previous experience of KST