Re: Activity List for the UK Microwave Group 5.7 and 10GHz Contests - Sunday August 30th


Pete - GM4BYF
 

Please add my mobile number 07769822648

73
Pete GM4BYF


-----Original Message-----
From: UKMicrowaves@groups.io [mailto:UKMicrowaves@groups.io] On Behalf Of John Quarmby via groups.io
Sent: 24 August 2020 18:27
To: UKMicrowaves@groups.io
Subject: [UKMicrowaves] Activity List for the UK Microwave Group 5.7 and 10GHz Contests - Sunday August 30th

The next in the summer series of UKuG contests on 5.7GHz and 10GHz takes
place on Sunday 30th August. Entrants can operate for a maximum of 8
hours between 0600 and 1800 GMT (0700 - 1900 BST). Full rules are here:

https://www.microwavers.org/files/2020-mwrules_v6.pdf

This session coincides with the French F8TD microwave contest, which
runs to 1300GMT (1400 BST). A lot of French stations use 144.390MHz
talkback, and some can also be found on ON4KST.

I will post a consolidated activity list on Saturday. Please send
details of your planned operation in the usual format:

Callsign: G3XDY
Locator: JO02OB
Bands: 5.7GHz 15W 0.6m dish
10GHz 10W 0.6m dish
Talkback: ON4KST, 144.390MHz or Zello SHF Chat
Times: Various throughout

73

John G3XDY
UKuG Contest Manager


--
This email has been checked for viruses by Avast antivirus software.
https://www.avast.com/antivirus





--
This email has been checked for viruses by AVG.
https://www.avg.com


--
vry 73
Pete GM4BYF

Join UKMicrowaves@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.