Re: Activity List for the UK Microwave Group 5.7 and 10GHz Contests - Sunday August 30th


Martyn G3UKV
 

Callsign G3ZME/P
Locator: IO82QL
Band: 10GHz
Talkback: ON4KST, 144.390MHz or Zello SHF Chat
Times: From about 10:30 local


Callsign G6ZME/P
Locator: IO82QL
Band: 5.7GHz. 
Problem locally v. strong rural Wi-Fi on this site.
Talkback: ON4KST, 144.390MHz or Zello SHF Chat.  
Times: From about 10:30 local

73 Martyn G3UKV

On 24/08/2020 18:26, John Quarmby via groups.io wrote:
The next in the summer series of UKuG contests on 5.7GHz and 10GHz takes place on Sunday 30th August. Entrants can operate for a maximum of 8 hours between 0600 and 1800 GMT (0700 - 1900 BST). Full rules are here:

https://www.microwavers.org/files/2020-mwrules_v6.pdf

This session coincides with the French F8TD microwave contest, which runs to 1300GMT (1400 BST). A lot of French stations use 144.390MHz talkback, and some can also be found on ON4KST.

I will post a consolidated activity list on Saturday. Please send details of your planned operation in the usual format:

Callsign: G3XDY
Locator: JO02OB
Bands: 5.7GHz 15W 0.6m dish
             10GHz 10W 0.6m dish
Talkback: ON4KST, 144.390MHz or Zello SHF Chat
Times: Various throughout

73

John G3XDY
UKuG Contest Manager




Virus-free. www.avg.com

Join UKMicrowaves@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.