The Corflu Fifty

Since 2008 the Corflu Fifty has been supported by a group of fanzine fans who have agreed each year to help fund a deserving fanzine fan to attend the next year's Corflu.  In return for contributing to the recipient's expenses, they also help choose who should receive the honour.  This e-list hosts news of the fund and discusses who is deserving for the next trip.

Winners so far: 2008, Steve and Elaine Stiles; 2009, Curt Phillips; 2010, Earl Kemp; 2011, Dave Hicks; 2012, Shelby Vick; 2013, Rob Hansen; 2014, Dan & Lynn Steffan; 2015, Geri Sullivan; 2016, Grant Canfield; 2017, Pete Young; 2018, Paul & Cas Skelton; 2019, Steve Jeffery.  In 2020, Tommy Ferguson came to Corflu 37 in College Station, TX.  Corflu Concorde will be in Bristol, UK, just before Easter 2021 if circumstances allow, and we expect to support a new Corflu Fifty honoree - watch this space for details.

For more details of Corflu itself, visit

Group Information

  • 43 Members
  • 517 Topics, Last Post:
  • Started on
  • Feed

Group Email Addresses

Group Settings

  • All members can post to the group.
  • Posts to this group do not require approval from the moderators.
  • Posts from new users require approval from the moderators.
  • Messages are set to reply to group.
  • Subscriptions to this group do not require approval from the moderators.
  • Archive is visible to anyone.
  • Wiki is visible to members only.
  • Members can edit their messages.
  • Members can set their subscriptions to no email.

Top Hashtags [See All]

 or  Log In If You Are Already A Member

Message History