Topics

465 oscilloscope problem

Tewell, Kevin <tewell.ka@...>

Hi

I picked up a 465 scope above 250,000 serial number and the fuse was blown inside the scope so I replaced it and turned it on and it blow the fuse on the outside power line fuse. It checked the +55 and it is below 1 amp and ideas on what to check first and does anyone have a good clear copy of ‎ interface circuit board adjustment location mine are faded from the Manuel I got online. I am new to pcb boards I work on tube radios :)

Thanks Kevin
Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

Hi Kevin,

The fuse inside is for the CRT high voltage inverter. When this fuse is blown, it is usually due to a shorted tantalum capacitor located under the HV metal shield. It is C1419, a 47 uF cap. The fuse F1419 is a 1.5 amp fast blow. This is the 15 volt unregulated supply and normally runs around 22 volts depending on line voltage.

I would suggest going to Artekmanuals.com and getting a good copy of your service manual.

Hopefully this will solve your problem.

Regards

----- Original Message -----
To: tekscopes@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Saturday, April 02, 2016 10:57 AM
Subject: [TekScopes] 465 oscilloscope problem

Hi

I picked up a 465 scope above 250,000 serial number and the fuse was blown inside the scope so I replaced it and turned it on and it blow the fuse on the outside power line fuse. It checked the +55 and it is below 1 amp and ideas on what to check first and does anyone have a good clear copy of ‎ interface circuit board adjustment location mine are faded from the Manuel I got online. I am new to pcb boards I work on tube radios :)

Thanks Kevin

Will that be an orange dipped capacitor?

Sent: Saturday, April 2, 2016 11:11 AM
To: TekScopes@yahoogroups.com
Reply To: TekScopes@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: [TekScopes] 465 oscilloscope problem

Hi Kevin,