Offset Init & flip during SGP sequencing

MartinC

Hi,
I'm quite new to SiTech having recently purchased a new MESU e200. So I'm probably missing a trick here.

The Mesu has replaced a previous mount with no other changes other than I've built a new pier so that I could take advantages of the 'flipless' option that the e200 provides. It's housed within the same automated dome.

Straight out of the box I was surprised to find that with SiTechexe set to GEM mode it did an automatic flip at both Meridians. Granted there's some elbow room as I was able to configure the Meridian limits up to a point but the mount would always auto-flip somewhere.

After contacting Dan & explaining why I specifically wanted to run in GEM mode but avoid any auto-flips he kindly provided me with SiTechexe version 95Mwin. This gives complete control over the meridian limits. After a little experimentation I found that the attached mount params allow me to track past either meridian without ever flipping. But it will flip for a GOTO to the oposite side of the meridian- just as any GEM would - perfect (I think).

My initial Offset Init was in the EAST & always is if I ever need to re-initialise for any reason. East is much easier for me.

I've been using SGP for a while so I'm quite happy with how to set it up and use it but here's my problem:

My Mesu is parked as normal but has been previously initiallised prior to parking. So it knows whwere it is before I even begin. I start up SGP & connect to all my gear as normal. When I connect to the scope the SiTechexe interface initialises as expected & I can unpark the mount. So far so good.

If I select a target in the WEST and set up my SGP imaging sequence when I run the sequence my shutter opens, the dome slews to the correct position, the scope slews to the desired target, the focus routine runs followed by a plate solve, centering & offset init (maybe twice to get correctly centred). Then imaging continues as expected.