NS RTTY this Thursday

Ken K6MR
 

Greetings Diddlers:

Quite the active group last week with high scores all around. Even WD0T was back from basement rehab work! The weekend BARTG 75 baud Sprint was a bit thin out west here but I see a few Midwest/east coast guys worked a few. Looks like the upcoming weekend has a Digital test on 10 meters (not going to hold my breath on that one), so this Thursday may be your only shot at a little RTTY activity.

So fire up the radios and join us for some keyboarding Qs.

Here are the details for our Thursday evening ditty:
Friday, 28 Apr 2017, 0145Z - 0215Z (Thursday, 27 Apr 2017 in NA)
-- 1845 - 1915 PDT (no reminders, everyone is DST acclimated)
-- 2145 - 2215 EDT
-- (others in-between those two)
-- 160: 1805 and up (Last two minutes seem to be popular…)
-- 80/40/20/15 +80kHz up from the band edge (check 20 at the start just in case)
-- Same band dupes ok after 1 intervening Q.
-- 1 kHz QSY rule, otherwise standard Sprint rules
-- Mults per band
-- 100W power limit

Please visit http://www.ncccsprint.com/rttyns.html for complete rules and links to other info. If you find any problems with the web pages, please let me know so we can get them fixed.
If you would like to receive all the latest info about NS as well as a have a place for comments and questions, sign up for the NS mailing list: http://www.kkn.net/mailman/listinfo/nccc-blue

Report scores to 3830scores.com, and join us at 0300Z on 3610 kHz (+/- a few for ongoing groups) for comments and questions (and dinner menus).

Diddle diddle,

Ken K6MR

Join RTTY@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.