NS RTTY this Thursday

Ken K6MR
 

Greetings Diddlers:

Good group last week considering it was just after a Real Sprint. Welcome back to Dick, KS0M who has been under the weather for a bit.

I listened around an hour early and didn’t hear a thing! I’d like to think that’s because everyone is paying attention to these announcements, but….

I know this weekend is big for the microphone crowd, but if you’d like a bit of keyboard time please join us Thursday evening. And yes, don’t forget about the new local time in your area.

Friday, 24 Mar 2017, 0145Z - 0215Z (Thursday 23 Mar 2017 in NA)
-- 1845 - 1915 PDT (which is 1 hour later)
-- 2145 - 2215 EDT (and this one too)
-- (others in-between those two)
-- 160: 1805 and up (Last two minutes seem to be popular…)
-- 80/40/20/15 +80kHz up from the band edge (check 20 at the start just in case)
-- Same band dupes ok after 1 intervening Q.
-- 1 kHz QSY rule, otherwise standard Sprint rules
-- Mults per band
-- 100W power limit

Please visit http://www.ncccsprint.com/rttyns.html for complete rules and links to other info. If you find any problems with the web pages, please let me know so we can get them fixed.
If you would like to receive all the latest info about NS as well as a have a place for comments and questions, sign up for the NS mailing list: http://www.kkn.net/mailman/listinfo/nccc-blue

Report scores to 3830scores.com, and join us at 0300Z on 3610 kHz (+/- a few for ongoing groups) for comments and questions (and dinner menus).

Diddle diddle,

Ken K6MR

Join RTTY@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.