NS RTTY this Thursday

Ken K6MR
 

Greetings Diddlers:

Ok, just a few days until the real thing! Close up the packet software, limber up the tuning knob, the RTTY Sprint is at hand. Got all those macros in place? Remember which macro to use when?

Join us Thursday evening for a real-time simulation of the Sprint. I know, dupes aren’t part of the real thing. But you are just testing the system, so go for it!

Second warning: DST will switch early on Sunday morning, so change your alarms so you don’t show up an hour early next week.

Here’s the usual list of times, rules and extra notes for our usual Thursday soiree.

Friday, 10 Mar 2017, 0145Z - 0215Z (Thursday 9 Mar 2017 in NA)
-- 1745 - 1815 PST (which will be changing next week)
-- 2045 - 2115 EST (and this one too)
-- (others in-between those two)
-- 160: 1805 and up (Last two minutes seem to be popular…)
-- 80/40/20/15 +80kHz up from the band edge
-- Same band dupes ok after 1 intervening Q.
-- 1 kHz QSY rule, otherwise standard Sprint rules
-- Mults per band
-- 100W power limit

Please visit http://www.ncccsprint.com/rttyns.html for complete rules and links to other info. If you find any problems with the web pages, please let me know so we can get them fixed.
If you would like to receive all the latest info about NS as well as a have a place for comments and questions, sign up for the NS mailing list: http://www.kkn.net/mailman/listinfo/nccc-blue

Report scores to 3830scores.com, and join us at 0300Z on 3610 kHz (+/- a few for ongoing groups) for comments and questions (and dinner menus).

Diddle diddle,

Ken K6MR

Join RTTY@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.