Letter from the NAFA Chairman

Kim Davis <kimberleesudavis@...>

It is my pleasure to announce the 2016 NAFA Board of Directors

Sam Ford (Executive Director)

Neil Flood (Chairman) 
Dale Smith (Vice-Chairman)
Kim Davis (Secretary)
Dana Hanson (Treasurer)
Jennifer Bell
Steve Corona
Dirk Elber
John Hendriks
Dave Walt

There has been some significant changes to the Board this year as you may have noticed. Both Leerie Jenkins and Karen Oleson had reached the end of their second terms. Both Leerie and Karen have worked tirelessly for NAFA and I’d like to thank both for their hard work. They certainly leave big shoes to fill.

In addition to losing both Leerie and Karen, it is with great regret that that board received the resignation from Lee Heighton as Executive Director following the 2016 Annual General Meeting. Lee has been an integral part of NAFA, and has provided 13 years of dedicated service to the Board. While his presence will be greatly missed, we wish him nothing but the best and are incredibly grateful for his service and the impact he’s had on our sport.

To fill the large void created by Lee’s departure, we were very fortunate to have Sam Ford accept the appointment to Executive Director. There are few people in our sport that know and understand the work that is involved in being the Executive Director, but Sam knows first hand, and we are in very good hands with him taking over.

Kim Davis was re-elected the Board this year and joining her as newly elected members are Dana Hanson and Steve Corona. The Board is also very pleased to welcome aboard Jennifer Bell, who accepted the appointment to fill in the vacancy created by Sam Ford’s departure to the Executive Director.

So please join me in both thanking the departing members for all their incredible service, as well as congratulating our newest members!


Neil Flood

Join NAFANews@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.