Re: YASME Excellence Award


Congrats to the whole team and please keep up the good work!

73, Olli - DH8BQA
Contest, DX & radio projects:

Am 14.11.2015 um 03:03 schrieb N1MM tfwagner@... [N1MMLoggerplus]:


Today we were honored with the YASME Excellence Award. This is their
press release:

November 13, 2015
St. Charles, MO


The Board of Directors is pleased to announce that it has awarded the
Yasme Excellence Award to the /N1MM+/Development Team: Tom Wagner, N1MM;
Rick Ellison, N2AMG; Steve London, N2IC; John Bednar, K3CT; Nikolay
Safronov, NA3M; Pete Smith, N4ZR; Andreas Hofman, KU7T; Larry Gauthier,
K8UT; and Richard Ferch, VE3KI. The initial /N1MM Classic/is a
sophisticated logging program offered at no cost to contesters around
the world. /N1MM+/is a major revision to the original program and was a
completely volunteer effort of thousands of programmer-hours to rewrite
and test more than 250,000 lines of code. (
_) The program continues to be made available
without charge and continues to be refined on a regular basis, supported
by an extensive user group and full documentation.

The Yasme Excellence Award is presented to those who, through their own
service, creativity, effort and dedication, have made a significant
contribution to amateur radio. The contribution may be in recognition of
technical, operating or organizational achievement, as all three are
necessary for amateur radio to grow and prosper. /**/

The Yasme Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation organized to
conduct scientific and educational projects related to amateur radio,
including DXing (long distance communication) and the introduction and
promotion of amateur radio in developing countries. For additional
information about The Yasme Foundation, visit our website at

Ward Silver, NØAX, President

The Yasme Foundation

Board of Directors:

Ward Silver, NØAX, President and Director
Fred Laun, K3ZO, Director and Vice-President
Rusty Epps, W6OAT, Director and Treasurer
Kip Edwards, W6SZN, Director and Secretary
Hans Blondeel Timmerman, PB2T, Director
Ken Claerbout, K4ZW, Director
Martti Laine, OH2BH, Director
Mac McHenry, W6BSY, Director
Bob Vallio, W6RGG, Director

Join to automatically receive all group messages.