Topics

W0ZSW Activation for the Handiham Special Event Station


Moody, Lucinda K
 

W0ZSW Activation Notice:  Matt Arthur, KA0PQW, will be on 40 meters today, starting around 4pm Central Daylight time or 2100 UTC, in the General portion of the band.  He is planning to be around 7.175 and above in the phone portion of the band and around 7.040 in the cw portion of the band.  If you would like to set up a schedule, please contact him directly at ka0pqw@...

 

2020 Handiham Special Event Station

August 7, 5pm CDT (2200 UTC) to August 9, 11pm CDT (August 10, 0400 UTC)

Purpose:

This event provides an opportunity for all Handiham Members to get on the radio, make contacts, and have fun.  This event also allows students who just attended a week of classes in operating skills to practice newly acquired skills.

Suggested information to share if working phone and not on a repeater or Echolink:

CQ CQ CQ Handiham Radio Club special event in honor of the Handiham Program celebrating 53 years of helping people with disabilities participate in the amateur radio hobby. CQ CQ CQ [your call sign]

If working CW, the suggested call is CQ HH. 

Exchange:

Signal report, QTH, and your name and call sign.
Advise the contact that there is a special QSL card for this event and instructions are available at Handiham.org.

Log:

Include your call sign and QTH and station description
Date / UTC Time / Call sign / band / mode / signal report

Logs are due no later than August 31st

Prize categories:

• VHF/UHF (including Echolink and Repeaters)
• All Band Unlimited (VHF/UHF/HF—including Echolink and Repeaters)

 

 


This message contains information that is confidential and may be privileged. Unless you are the addressee (or authorized to receive for the addressee), you may not use, copy or disclose to anyone the message or any information contained in the message. If you have received the message in error, please advise the sender by reply e-mail and delete the message.