Topics

Hashtag's settings don't seem to work #hashtags

Sebastian Diel

Hi, 

I am rather new to the conceps of hashtags. 

1st:
I have setup a hashtag that shall people keep from answering to the list (screenshot1:), but rather let them respond to the thread starter. In the web interface, that works. But, unfortunately, the emails sent via reply still reach everybody, as the "reply to" tag in the mail header still points to the group and every answer goes straight to the list. Is this expected behaviour? 
In my groups.io Messages List it appears as tagged (screenshot 2).

2nd: 
My settings specify, that mails with wrong/new hashtags shall be bounced (screenshot 3). Instead, a mail with a typo in the tag just came through. 

Do I miss something obvious? 
Any help would be gratefully appreciated!

BR
Sebastian

Bruce Bowman

On Sun, Feb 21, 2021 at 12:21 PM, Sebastian Diel wrote:
I have setup a hashtag that shall people keep from answering to the list (screenshot1:), but rather let them respond to the thread starter. In the web interface, that works. But, unfortunately, the emails sent via reply still reach everybody, as the "reply to" tag in the mail header still points to the group and every answer goes straight to the list. Is this expected behaviour? 
It used to work, but now it doesn't. In fact, if you set a hashtag to "reply only to sender," it doesn't insert any reply-to field at all.

Annoying.

In my groups.io Messages List it appears as tagged (screenshot 2).

2nd: 
My settings specify, that mails with wrong/new hashtags shall be bounced (screenshot 3). Instead, a mail with a typo in the tag just came through. 
This is also a new bug.

Bruce

Check out the groups.io Help Center and groups.io Owners Manual

Bruce Bowman

On Sun, Feb 21, 2021 at 12:21 PM, Sebastian Diel wrote:
But, unfortunately, the emails sent via reply still reach everybody, as the "reply to" tag in the mail header still points to the group and every answer goes straight to the list.