Invitations to join

Michael Buckley <M1CCF@...>

Please excuse me4, but I am new to all this.

I "own" a couple of groups, how do I invite anybody to join them?  I know I can list all the emails of specific people and they will all get a specific request, but that is time consuming as each has to be individually typed.

Is there not some way to just broadcast " if you want to join, go to:  Groups.io" and then a pointer to the specific group?

I would also like to put this link on a web site - can I?

Thanks

Mike

Duane

Go to Admin > Promote for information on adding an invitation to your site.

Duane
--
Help: https://groups.io/static/help
GMF's Wiki: https://groups.io/g/GroupManagersForum/wiki
Search button at the top of Messages list

Frances

Hi Mike,

Can’t you post your "subscribe to" email address on a website?
The email address appears on the homepage of your group.
• Subscribe: xxxx+subscribe@groups.io

Frances

Don Grass

I think what the person was talking about, was a way to promote their URL the old fashion way. There used to be actual sites a person could go to, where they would fill out a form with their sites URL, name of the site, and short description. It took maybe a few days to a week for the new site to be recognized by some kind of bot (I don’t remember how that actually worked), and then the site could be found when doing a search on the internet. The Promote in Group.io does not work like the old way, as it only lets the site be promoted on FB and Tweeter.

Don

From: GroupManagersForum@groups.io <GroupManagersForum@groups.io> On Behalf Of Duane
Sent: Sunday, March 4, 2018 5:46 AM
To: GroupManagersForum@groups.io
Subject: Re: [GMF] Invitations to join

Go to Admin > Promote for information on adding an invitation to your site.

Duane
--

Duane

The Promote page also has code that can be added to a web site, including a preview of what it will look like.

Duane
--

Bruce Bowman