On Wed, Sep 25, 2019 at 12:46 PM, J White wrote:
Yes. Instructions are available here:
Last I heard, it was still possible to accidentally delete the last group Owner via an account merge. So make absolutely sure that both accounts own the group before attempting this.
Yes, it is important. I suggest you merge the new account into the old one. To do so, you will need to first log in under the new account and have email access to the old one. After the merge, what you are calling your "new account" will no longer exist.
If you subsequently want to change the email address on the remaining account back to the newer one, that is easily done, using the instructions found on the "Changing your email address" section of same wiki page linked above.
In either event you should not lose any ownership of group content that you had before.
Yes. Profile information is most easily accessed from https://groups.io/account?page=viewprofile
Hope this helps,
The system Help is your friend. https://groups.io/static/help