ACM TELO Open for Submissions


---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Juergen Branke and Darrell Whitley, ACM TELO Co-Editors-in-Chief <pubs@...>
Date: Tue, Apr 28, 2020 at 7:01 PM
Subject: ACM TELO Open for Submissions
To: <w.langdon@...>


ACM Transactions on Evolutionary
Learning and Optimization
Forthcoming new journal

Juergen Branke, Warwick Business School, UK
Darrell Whitley, Colorado State University, USA

Aims and Scope

ACM Transactions on Evolutionary Learning and Optimization (TELO) will publish high-quality, original papers in all areas of evolutionary computation and related areas such as population-based methods, Bayesian optimization, or swarm intelligence.

We welcome papers that make solid contributions to theory, method and applications. Relevant domains include continuous, combinatorial or multi-objective optimization. Applications of interest include but are not limited to logistics, scheduling, healthcare, games, robotics, software engineering, feature selection, clustering as well as the open-ended evolution of complex systems.

We are particularly interested in papers at the intersection of optimization and machine learning, such as the use of evolutionary optimization for tuning and configuring machine learning algorithms, machine learning to support and configure evolutionary optimization, and hybrids of evolutionary algorithms with other optimization and machine learning techniques.

All submissions will go through a rigorous double-blind review process. Authors may additionally submit their code and apply for an ACM reproducibility badge:

For questions please contact: telo-editors@....
For further information and to submit your manuscript please visit

Advisory Board
  • Holger Hoos, University of Leiden, Netherlands
  • Risto Miikkulainen, University of Texas at Austin and Cognizant, USA
Area Editors
  • Dirk Arnold, Dalhousie University, Canada
  • Thomas Bäck, University of Leiden, Netherlands
  • Carlos Coello Coello, Cinvenstav-IPN, Mexico
  • Una-May O’Reilly, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
  • Luis Paquete (Reproducibility), University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Kenneth Stanley, University of Central Florida and Uber AI Labs, USA
Associate Editors
  • Hernan Aguirre, Shinshu University, Japan
  • Youhei Akimoto, University of Tsukuba, Japan
  • Enrique Alba, University of Malaga, Spain
  • Anne Auger, Inria and Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
  • Wolfgang Banzhaf, Michigan State University, USA
  • Thomas Bartz-Beielstein, TH Koeln, Germany
  • Christian Blum, Spanish National Research Council, Spain
  • Josh Bongard, University of Vermont, USA
  • Dimo Brockhoff, Inria and Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
  • Will Browne, Victoria University Wellington, New Zealand
  • Francisco Chicano, University of Malaga, Spain
  • Carola Doerr, Sorbonne University, France
  • Jonathan Fieldsend, University of Exeter, UK
  • Stephanie Forrest, Arizona State University, USA
  • Nikolaus Hansen, Inria and Institut Polytechnique de Paris, France
  • Emma Hart, Napier University Edinburgh, UK
  • Thomas Jansen, Aberystwyth University, UK
  • Bill Langdon, University College London,UK
  • Manuel Lopez-Ibanez, University of Manchester, UK
  • Jose A Lozano, Basque Center for Applied Math, Spain
  • Jean-Baptiste Mouret, Inria Nancy, France
  • Frank Neumann, The University of Adelaide, Australia
  • Gabriela Ochoa, University of Stirling, UK
  • Michael O’Neill, University College Dublin, Ireland
  • Guenter Raidl, Technische Universitat Wien, Austria
  • Tapabrata Ray, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Franz Rothlauf, University of Mainz, Germany
  • Günter Rudolph, TU Dortmund University, Germany
  • Federica Sarro, University College London, UK
  • Marc Schoenauer, Inria and Université Paris-Saclay, France
  • Michèle Sebag, CNRS and Université Paris Sud, France
  • Sara Silva, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Lee Spector, Hampshire College, USA
  • Kay Chen Tan, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Heike Trautmann, University of Muenster, Germany
  • Tea Tusar, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
  • Leonardo Vanneschi, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
  • Bing Xue, Victoria University Wellington, New Zealand
  • Mengjie Zhang, Victoria University Wellington, New Zealand

UNSUBSCRIBE to stop receiving emails about publishing in ACM journals.

Association for Computing Machinery, 1601 Broadway, 10th Floor, New York, NY 10019, USA
Copyright 2019, ACM, Inc.

Join to automatically receive all group messages.