Re: Musical thread?

Eugen Takacs

That is really interesting. i am just an amateur musician but spend almost half of my professional carriere in music industry among professional musicians, and many of them loved the trains and model trains.

Eugen

Gesendet von Yahoo Mail für iPad

Am Montag, Jänner 14, 2019, 05:37 schrieb Reynolds John atravellertoo@... [GandD] :

Some interesting things I have observed about model railroaders... Many have an amateur interest (as in love of) in music -- Some professionally also -- And many have an interest in history (and especially military history)....
John Reynolds

On Sunday, January 13, 2019, 8:24:11 PM PST, 'Friddle, Bob' bob.friddle@... [GandD] wrote:

Get. The. F. out of here! Is that really you singing Randy? Great voice, great version of a great song, I so enjoyed that!!! Progressive rock has always been my favorite; I went to college sitting in front of genesis tour guitarist Daryl Steurmer with his jazz rock band oceans in Milwaukee (he plays a mean Firth of fifth). And so many concerts with yes, Genesis, Pink Floyd, and the like. Wish I could play at that level, but I have a Lotta fun for sure and I will post a video when I can dig up the link. Reminds me of a conversation I had with the owner of Barr Mills at the narrow gauge convention here this fall, he is a bass player in a couple of bands, truly multi talented and a great guy.

Thanks, Randy, You really made my day! Are there more videos?

Bob Friddle

Gabrielle lines

Minneapolis

On Jan 13, 2019, at 1:42 PM, Randy Decker randyleedecker@... [GandD] <GandD@...> wrote: