Topics

[UKHAS] Stabilotron-II eclipse flight and Wyoming and surrounding area listeners


Anthony Stirk
 


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Richard Babington <richard.babington@...>
Date: Fri, Aug 11, 2017 at 3:16 PM
Subject: [UKHAS] Stabilotron-II eclipse flight and Wyoming and surrounding area listeners
To: UKHAS <ukhas@...>


Good afternoon everyone,

It looks as if my eclipse balloon launch will (theoretically anyway) go up from the vicinity of Lander, Wyoming on the 21st August travelling East. Launching 1600 UTC, 1700 BST, 1000 MDT local time, back down 2.5-3.0 hours later. Transmitting details in the calendar.

Given the likely poor cellphone coverage in the area and difficulty uploading to spacenear, any listeners in the:

- Wyoming
- North East Utah
- North Colorado
- Western South Dakota
- Westen Nebraska

region would be greatly appreciated. Listeners in the Eastern Idaho and Southern Montana areas might be able to pick it up once (if) it gets above the Rockies, but coverage there might be inevitably limited.

Best regards


Richard
0044 7909 994 665

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "UKHAS" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to ukhas+unsubscribe@googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.