Re: [Elecraft_K3] A Strange signal on 75 meters


Mel Farrer <farrerfolks@...>
 

Richard,

Does it drift down in frequency over time?

Mel, K6KBE


From: Richard Fjeld
To: Elecraft_K3@...
Sent: Tuesday, December 13, 2011 10:27 PM
Subject: [Elecraft_K3] A Strange signal on 75 meters

 
 
Has anyone noticed a 10 KHz wide signal that comes on at 0500Z, (11 pm CST).  The frequency is 3.950 to 3.960.  I have seen it nightly for quite some time.  It looks like it may be a digital signal???  It is about 10/S9 at my QTH and is the same amplitude across except for the hash on it. It looks like the noise floor is raised up to 10/S9 for that 10KHz segmant. I don't know how late it stays on. I just checked at 0620Z (12:20 am CST) and it is still there.  
 
 
Richard Fjeld, n0ce
rpfjeld@...
I'd rather be learning.


Join Elecraft-K3@groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.