Re: Electric CD Wagon Project

crosleyshortsport

Bruce, Sounds like you are going to do a great job on your Crosley. I believe you will really enjoy your Crosley electric. We are all here to help you through your project in any way we can. You might consider coming to the Crosley Automobile Club 2020 "The Vision Continues" national meet. July 6 - 11 Fulton County Fairgrounds, Wauseon, Ohio. You will see over 100 Crosleys all in one place and an entire family of Crosley loving folks. This is a family oriented event and I guarantee you will have a great time. Sincerely,
Jeffrey Ackerman, Vice President and Chairman of the Meet.

On Tue, Jan 21, 2020, 10:50 AM Tim King <lking124@...> wrote:
Welcome Bruce!
     I am fairly new to Crosley’s too, and when I purchased mine in November,( a 1949 CD station wagon that the previous owner had converted to a panel van ) I was thinking these cars would be excellent candidates for converting to electric. Please be sure and document your progress. We also have a Facebook page which might make it easier to document to ( Crosley Automobiles fun little cars ). I will be following your progress with a keen interest. Even though I have not been a club member for very long, I can tell you that the people here are fantastic. They have been extremely helpful to me, and very patient with all of my newbie questions. I am not too far from you and live in Orange City Florida. We will be having a meet in Sarasota on Feb. 22nd if you are interested in attending. Contact Dave Anspach for details ( his email is on the club website ) if you would like to attend. Glad you are here!
-Tim King

On Jan 21, 2020, at 10:35 AM, bruce.derenski via Groups.Io <bruce.derenski=icloud.com@groups.io> wrote: