Topics

FW: ARLB008 W1AW 2020 Spring/Summer Operating

Nancy Phillips - K4NEP
 

Antenna party! 
N


On Mon, Mar 16, 2020 at 3:24 PM, Hunter Barnell - N4PPY via Groups.Io
<hbarnell@...> wrote:
I half asleep ordered an antenna Sunday morning haha 80-10, should get here Wednesday! Guess what I’m doing all weekend... 


On Mar 15, 2020, at 8:47 AM, Ken Wallis - KM4HOS <kawallis@...> wrote:

Hunter, I gotta couple of homemade 80m dipoles that you're welcome to try out if you like, lemme know. Congrats on yer new radio, Ken

-----------------------------------------

From: "Hunter Barnell - N4PPY via Groups.Io"
To: BC-ARES@groups.io
Cc:
Sent: Sunday March 15 2020 8:38:06AM
Subject: Re: [BC-ARES] FW: ARLB008 W1AW 2020 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Thanks Buzz, this will be helpful to me! Got my general yesterday and I am tired of reading questions and answers! All my studying now will be going into CW! 

Also, I regret to inform you, I got a new radio. Again. Haha! But this time for real. Someone showed up at my house the other day and handed me my very own, completely free, TS-570S!! I couldn’t believe it! A blessing indeed. Only needs a mic and i have one ordered and on the way. Now for an antenna...


On Mar 10, 2020, at 11:49 AM, Buzz Kutcher - K3GWK <backacre348@...> wrote:



W1AW Schedule – Code practice and bulletins.

 

Sent from Mail for Windows 10

 

From: ARRL Web site
Sent: Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:34 AM
To: backacre348@...
Subject: ARLB008 W1AW 2020 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

 

SB QST @ ARL $ARLB008

ARLB008 W1AW 2020 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

 

ZCZC AG08

QST de W1AW 

ARRL Bulletin 8  ARLB008

From ARRL Headquarters 

Newington CT  March 10, 2020

To all radio amateurs

 

SB QST ARL ARLB008

ARLB008 W1AW 2020 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

 

Morning Schedule:

 

Time                  Mode     Days

-------------------   ----     ---------

1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWs      Wed, Fri

1300 UTC (9 AM ET)    CWf      Tue, Thu

 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

 

1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM ET)

1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

 

(Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

 

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

 

2000 UTC (4 PM ET)      CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri

2000  "      "          CWs      Tue, Thu

2100  "  (5 PM ET)      CWb      Daily

2200  "  (6 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily

2300  "  (7 PM ET)      CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri

2300  "      "          CWf      Tue, Thu

0000  "  (8 PM ET)      CWb      Daily

0100  "  (9 PM ET)      DIGITAL  Daily

0145  "  (9:45 PM ET)   VOICE    Daily

0200  "  (10 PM ET)     CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri

0200  "      "          CWs      Tue, Thu

0300  "  (11 PM ET)     CWb      Daily

 

                         Frequencies (MHz)

                         -----------------

CW: 1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 50.350 147.555

DIGITAL: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 50.350 147.555

VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 50.350 147.555

 

Notes:

 

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM

CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM 

CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

 

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW

bulletins.

 

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving

schedule.

 

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is

given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of

alternate speeds.

 

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements

for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital

frequencies.

 

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between

0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

 

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, and CW/digital/phone bulletins

is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named

"W1AWBDCT."  The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as

well.  The CW/digital/phone audio is sent in real-time and runs

concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

 

All users who connect to the conference server are muted.  Please

note that any questions or comments about this server should not be

sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions

or comments to w1aw@... .

 

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as

follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and

CW on the half hour.

 

FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600

UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to

3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday.  Be sure to bring your current

FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

 

The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 91 in the

March 2020 issue of QST or on the web at,

http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule .

NNNN

/EX