Backup DCC system

Geoff Dunn

We have talked in the past about purchasing a backup DCC system.  One of our former members, Carl Graves, has some lightly used equipment he'd like to sell.  This includes two DB-150 units, a throttle, and a radio transmitter.  The transmitter may be a UR-91.  I didn't ask what the throttle was but Carl says it came with one of the DB-150s, so it's probably one of the DT-400? models.

The asking price is around $400.  I'm no Digitrax expert.  What do members think about a purchase like this?

Geoff

Michael Romanowski

You could get a brand new Digitrax system for 527.00

Digitrax EVOD Evolution Advanced 5/8 Amp Duplex Starter Set

Michael Romanowski
Vice President 
Upstate Model Railroaders 
528 423 7519

On Jan 28, 2019, at 8:38 PM, geoffdunnsoccer@... [AlbanyNTRAK] <AlbanyNTRAK@...> wrote:

We have talked in the past about purchasing a backup DCC system.  One of our former members, Carl Graves, has some lightly used equipment he'd like to sell.  This includes two DB-150 units, a throttle, and a radio transmitter.  The transmitter may be a UR-91.  I didn't ask what the throttle was but Carl says it came with one of the DB-150s, so it's probably one of the DT-400? models.

The asking price is around $400.  I'm no Digitrax expert.  What do members think about a purchase like this?

Geoff

Brian Hilgenberg

And speaking of DCC, I need to add the connections to a couple of my T-trak modules.  After studying the setup at the GTE, I purchased some Unitrak terminals and extension cords.  Before I start, I need to know which color wire to connect to each rail.  I also heard references to "red" and "yellow" lines, so I need to know which is which.

Thanks,
Brian Hilgenberg

Michael Romanowski

Brian the outside line is the red line. The inside line is the yellow line. 
Kato has blue and white wires. The TTrak standard for wiring is from the front of the module. Red line first rail = blue wire. 
Red line inside rail= white wire.